Seen and heard (and read) as of late

Seen:

Something to satisfy my lust for light makeup this summer. (I don’t think I’ve coveted such a lip product since my youthful days of using Bonne Bell Lip Smackers.)

*IMPORTANT UPDATE*: No. I’ve changed my mind. I want one of THESE.

To celebrate and support the LGBTQ community in Orlando, celebrities on and off broadway recently came together to sing “What the World Needs Now, is Love Sweet Love”.

Bee-autiful story!

Gorgeous women of colour get pinup girl makeovers.

Read:

Me Before You. Ah, once I saw the trailer for the movie, I had to go and get the book. I have to say, I really liked it. But then again, I always enjoy a good light(ish) read. It had some good moments, but of course, it was sad. For all the controversy it’s received about ableism and the right-to-die, it got some really good conversations going. (As for seeing the movie adaptation… Eh. On the fence.)

Heard:

Indian Summer, sung by none other than the fabulous Ella Fitzgerald. There’s just something about the way they wrote song lyrics back then that really hit the mark/could punch you in the gut, they’re so gorgeous.

 

Couldn’t resist adding this after seeing the clip the other day. SO CUTE.

Leave a Reply

