Seen and heard this month

SEEN:

img_20161007_222653

Spent a spooky evening at Casa Loma a few weeks ago taking in the Legends of Horror walk. Honestly, it was so fun.

img_20161017_172236_edit

It’s fall, y’all!

Sights like this on my morning walks.

You’re getting old. Well, crap, if this didn’t just put things into perspective.

Scary stories. Gosh, I love reading these stories every year, especially the freaky and unexplainable paranormal-type ones.

An amazing dance showcase called Fall for Dance earlier this month. I didn’t know what to expect when I went, since it was generally contemporary work, but I was so impressed by  everything, especially these guys! Also noted: the performers often did dance segments that went for 20 minutes straight.

Halloween goodies.

Hil-arious (pun definitely intended) and weird things found on the web all through out this presidential campaign. (Which can also be known as the nightmare from which no one can wake up.)

HEARD:

From a precocious young person I’d overheard at work on the weekend: “… And my Dad was yelling and swearing, and I was like ‘whoa, somebody’s on their man-period!‘” I have no idea what the context of the situation was, but needless to say I found it funny. And chances are whenever I see a guy having a hissy fit, I will automatically make a crack about him being on his man-period.

My reaction when I heard that there might be a prequel to Charlie and the Chocolate Factory focusing on Wonka. (and pleeeeease don’t let it be directed by Tim Burton.)

“It’s 2040. And our president is a plant!” Can’t find this clip anywhere online, much to my dismay. But yeah, I saw the new Ghostbusters movie. And yeah, I have to say I enjoyed it.

And finally, some music….

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

