Seen, heard and read this month

SEEN:

Good movie! Makes me feel better about my own singing.

Mrs. Henderson Presents. The musical production, that is! Unfortunately, I thought it to be meh. I think I would have preferred watching Judi Dench in the title role.

-The latest Anne of Green Gables series! Gotta say, they’ve certainly added some new elements to it.

-A new hat…!!! (Slightly out of season now that the weather’s warming up, but ah well. Feminism!)

DSC00742
Getting some major Ranger Camp flashbacks while going through old pictures

HEARD:

-A joke that English lit nerds will get:

Doctor: “Sir/madam, I’m afraid you have onomatopoeia.”

Patient: “Oh no! What is it??”

Doctor: “It’s exactly as it sounds.”

-Some groovy music.

A poem I heard over the radio On World Poetry Day.

READ:

51jx3zbrjul-_sx320_bo1204203200_

Library of Souls by Ransom Riggs. Is love too strong a word to describe how I felt about this series? The old timey pictures first drew me in, and I’ve stuck with it since the beginning. I don’t think I’ve gone through a book so fast for quite some time. (IT WAS THE CHARACTERS.) Now it’s finished, I’m bummed, and what am I to read to next?

Image from here

Leave a Reply

