Thoughts before the Easter long Weekend

tumblr_mme1hv47hp1s3ik60o1_1280
Jeune Femme, Etienne Adolphe Piot
  • If I had a bag of Cadbury mini eggs next to me, odds are good that I would be eating them.
  • As would any person in their right mind.
  • Instead, I have to settle for cheese.
  • Not ideal, but good enough.
  • Although I will need something sweet sooner or later.
  • I could even go for a cream egg.
  • Or better yet: A cream egg McFlurry.
  • I’ve had only one of those in my life thus far, and every time Easter rolls around, I find myself thinking of getting one.
  • Sadly, I never do.
  • Good god people, my ballet exam is in a month and a half.
  • I’m torn between nervousness and relief that it’s finally happening.
  • On the other hand, there’s still plenty I need practice on.
  • Uuuuunghhh.
  • At least it’s going to be done at our dance studio.
  • The one consolation I have.
  • Save me from myself and the horror of my left-side piqué turns.
  • Rumour has it a new Star Wars trailer has dropped. Exciting!
  • Haven’t watched it yet.
  • It’s rather sad knowing that this was Carrie Fisher’s last film.
  • There’s a lovely tribute for her that was released the other day, ahead of the new Star Wars trailer.
  • A real gem of a woman, Carrie was.
  • Scotland.
  • I’ve been getting really wanderlusty for the British Isles, as of late.
  • Or perhaps Europe in general.
  • Last time it was for Hawaii.
  • Mainly I want to prance around those rugged hills, and explore the ruins of centuries-old castles… All while breathing in the history.
  • Seems like magical place.
  • I’ve never actually been to the UK, ya know?
  • Not counting a stopover in Ireland, once.
  • For all of a day, and I never left the airport.
  • Can’t wait for my next getaway! Whenever that may be.
  • I’ll be sure to blog about it when it happens.
  • If it happens.
  • I promised myself that when I take my next European vacance, my biggest goal (aside from taking great pictures) is to be a trendy dresser.
  • I just want to look damn good in my photos for a change.
  • But for now, I leave you with this charming Easter-themed song by Rosemary Clooney.

Image from here

Leave a Reply

