Thoughts on a rainy Friday

 

  • I wonder if there’s any margarita mix lying around.
  • It is Cinco de Mayo after all.
  • A rather wet day for it, unfortunately.
  • If this is all the rain we’ll be getting, we’re in trouble.
  • It’s a lot of rain.
  • Whenever I go on Twitter and see people tweeting about the news, I feel like the dystopian society we read about in books is almost upon us.
  • Well, maybe for the US.
  • Not that it doesn’t/can’t affect us here in Canada.
  • And watching/hearing about the Hand Maid’s Tale doesn’t help much.
  • It was one of those books I always thought we owned at home, but we actually don’t.
  • I had always seen it in the book stores, though, and was mildly intrigued, but never picked it up.
  • Little did I know what sort of plot lurked beneath the cover.
  • Although I guess it always was a hint, of sorts.
  • Oh my, I think I want to try a Midnight Frappuccino.
  • It’s a Starbucks drink, if you were wondering.
  • Anything with chocolate and mint is a winner for me.
  • Or perhaps a S’mores one, which sounds equally delightful.
  • The only frappuccino I’ve ever had in my life is the Java Chip.
  • It was like a milk shake.
  • Only better.
  • The world is practically in crisis and I’m thinking about frappuccinos.
  • What a nice thought.
  • Thanks, Starbucks.
  • If you are trying to rope me into buying one of your drinks this summer, you will have succeeded.
  • I wish more headlines today were written like this.
  • Or this.
  • But I guess that’s what the Onion is for.
  • I wonder if I should get back into water colour painting.
  • I painted a lot back in the day.
  • Interesting, given that I’m not much of an artsy person.
  • Do what you enjoy, they say.
  • Or love, whatever.
  • This rainy day is affecting my train of thought.
  • I don’t have a music track in mind for this week, but I do have a Cinco de Mayo-ish themed video below. Kind of cute, no?

 

Leave a Reply

