30 day movie challenge: Day 8

A movie that makes you sad

Marley and Me

Oh dear.

I’ve only seen it once, but once is all I need. There are countless human-centric movies that make me sad to think of (very seldom to the point of crying), but when it’s a sad animal movie, I guarantee you it will bring on the waterworks for me. This movie is no exception. It’s generally a happy movie, but the closer it gets to the end, the worse you start to feel, because you know what’s coming. (And looking up pictures/video clips for this movie didn’t help what so ever. Unless it was this clip.)

By the time the credits started rolling, I was pretty much like this:

NO MORE SAD DOG MOVIES.

Image from here, gif from here

Leave a Reply

