Seen, heard, and read this month

Taking a slight detour from my movie-blogging marathon… Sort of.

Seen:

-Everything/anything about my favourite/least favourite movies. I’ll tell you, this challenge really got me thinking about my life choices.

-Creature feature movies on TCM Thursday nights. Think Godzilla, Them!, and Creature from the Black Lagoon. Many of them hilariously awful.

-The Handmaid’s Tale series. I know I should probably have read the book first, but I couldn’t help it, with all the hype it’s gotten. It’s very good, and very eery.

A fun Star Wars take on the Moana song.

12 things to keep in mind when a terrorist attack happens.

Heard:

Read/reading:

Letters to the Lost by Iona Grey. Oh boy. If you write a WWII romance/mystery involving a hunky American pilot, and link it to present day through old letters, you have me hooked. It was kind of sad in some parts, but I liked it anyway.

Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare. Just barely into it, but I think it’s going to be a good read. I trust in Cassandra Clare.

Leave a Reply

