30 Day movie challenge: Day 26

A movie that is a guilty pleasure

Actually, I have a few contenders:

  1. Sleepless in Seattle


Significantly and absolutely better than You’ve Got Mail.

 

2. 

I admit it! I got this movie when I was in the midst of my Beatles obsession in my teens.  It’s full of their early music and rather campy (although definitely not as campy as Help), but I still enjoy watching it from time to time.  And, I also have to admit, I found them pretty cute.

3. 

Ok, this is one my guiltiest of all guilty pleasures. I really only watch it for Kate Winslet and Jack Black (their budding romance is so much better than Jude and Cameron’s), the beautiful, overly-indulgent/unrealistic sets, and Eli Wallach–that dear, dear man. (The writing is meh.)

Images from here, here, and here

 

Leave a Reply

