Seen and heard and read this month

Hot diggity, it’s already the end of June! Now, I usually can’t get over how quickly the month goes by, but this was lightening fast. So, what’s been happening? Let’s recap…

Seen:

-The Tony Awards. I’m not as familiar with the Tonys as I am the Oscars, but it was a fun watch.

IMG_0244
Taken on a visit to a local nursery

 

tumblr_orze3oS8e01tcqhjho1_1280
Reading early 20th century headlines prove to be the best kind of headlines.

I found this oddly amusing.

Heard:

The Myst (remember that game??) OST. Despite not having any clue as to what I was doing, I loved playing it as a kid. My favourite track starts at around 6:30.

-Music from the Handmaid’s Tale series. I can’t say enough about the series, and the musical tracks they include just make it even better.

Read:

Cassandra Clare’s Lord of Shadows. Man, she’s goooood. When I was reading its prequel Lady Midnight, I didn’t feel much of a connection with the characters (perhaps from being hung up on the other set in her previous books), but after reading this book I warmed to them more.

 

Image from this site (check it out, it’s fun)

Leave a Reply

